Love/hate relationship with the flu.

Today was the 1st day since Sunday that I have felt good and haven’t felt queasy with the sight of food. That means that my weight should be down! But I know it will most likely bounce back up after I get back into my normal routine.  Everyone’s gotta love being sick right? You feel skinny, get to stay home and sleep all day, and binge watching your favorite TV show. (Stuck on Shameless right now!!!) The biggest downfall is that you don’t have your mom their to be at your becking-call to bring you everything you need and to make you feel better. I swear mom’s have some super power that makes you feel like everything will be alright!

I’m a teacher so I am not one to stay home over the small sicknesses because I know the amount of work that will be piled up on my desk when I come back to school and it’s TOTALLY not worth it. After being out for 2 days all of my students ran to give me hugs today and told me how much they missed me. This could mean many things:

  1. My sub was awful.
  2. The students were bad and are trying to suck up before I read my sub’s notes.
  3. I am the world’s greatest teacher and they ACTUALLY missed me.

Well, come to find out.. it was a combo of all 3. But it did make me smile feeling all the love  so we can just stick with that 😉

That’s all for today, I’m headed to the grocery store. Let’s hope I can stick with my list of healthy foods (that make me want to gag) instead of impulse shopping! Just in case you’re wondering, here’s my list.

  • Milk
  • Bananas
  • Oranges
  • Quinoa
  • Brown Rice
  • Greek Yogurt
  • Apple Sauce
  • Chocolate Chips- I know I shouldn’t but I have to have SOMETHING chocolate in the house and this way I can treat myself to a few when I’m having a craving)
  • Frozen veggies
  • Peppers
  • Grapes
  • Tomatoes
  • Tortilla wraps
  • Spinach
  • Avocados
  • Chicken

Not too bad right?

Today is January 25, 2017 ~~~ Current weight-200.3~~~  4 days sober

Leave a Reply

