Jeans Day!

It’s the 1st Wednesday of the month which means that teachers can wear jeans today! These are the best days- I don’t have to think about finding a matching outfit or contemplate what pair of shoes I want to wear. I woke up this morning feeling great. No I did not go to the gym this morning (shame on me) but last night I did an at home Zumba workout that I found on Youtube. It had me sweating up a storm so I’m hoping to see a lower number today when I weigh in after school.

This week is the last week before I start that FB summer slim down weight loss completion that I was talking about. Weigh in is on every Monday and it goes for 2 months. My money is turned in, I put reminders in my phone so I don’t forget weigh in days, and I’m ready to go. It did cross my mind that I should eat and drink whatever I want this week because I want to “pack on the pounds” this week so my first weigh in number is a little higher. I quickly decided that this was an awful idea. I am doing very good at eating healthy and not drinking and I don’t want to slide back into my old ways.

I was walking around Walmart last night waiting on an oil change when I came upon some different devotional books. I found one that was filled with recipes for healthy eating and devotions/prayers. I was drawn to this one in particular because I want to become closer to God and continue to eat healthy. I went to a parochial school for 10 years and God is a major part of my life. I have strayed away from going to church on a regular basis but listen to my church’s sermons online. Recently my church has been put in a VERY difficult position and I think and pray about them daily as the next few months will be a terrible and trying time. After reading the introduction of this book I decided to write down 3 short term goals along with 3 long term goals. I will share these on my blog tomorrow so stay tuned.

Today is February 1, 2017~~Current Weight- 205.6~~Days Sober-10

Leave a Reply

