Perfect Devotion :)

I had the best devotion and prayer last night. It correlated perfectly with how I was feeling and what I needed to keep pushing. The title was “Staying Motivated” and the Bible verse that went along with it was Hebrews 12:11- No discipline is enjoyable while it is happening-it’s painful. But afterward there will be a peaceful harvest of right living for those who are trained in this way. Basically, right now it sucks and getting into a healthy routine is tough but don’t stop, KEEP PUSHING because the reward will be amazing!

This is exactly what I needed to keep going in this weight loss journey! If only I would have read it before eating that piece of pizza for supper ;O

I went to Zumba last night at school and when we finished I had reached my daily goal of 8,000 steps on my fit bit. I am in a challenge against 9 other friends and I was getting beat by 4 people so even though I was a sweaty mess from Zumba I decided to walk until I reached 10,000. I walked up and down my hallway in the school while rocking out to music that the janitors had playing. So maybe I burned enough calories for that piece of pizza after all! 🙂

Tonight I am going to another Zumba class in the town I live in with my best friend. She just had her second baby and wants to lose some weight as well. I hope we can keep up this routine because I could possibly Zumba 4 days a week for $6!!

Today is January 8, 2017~~ Current Weight- 199.8~~ Days Sober- 4

Leave a Reply

