School’S Canceled!

I had a snow day today! No school for the kids or teachers from the snow accumulation and ice we got last night. This weather is crazy! Monday and Tuesday was in the 50s, snow day today and this weekend it’s supposed to be close to 60 again. But hey I will take it- I’d rather have spring than any more snow.

Because school was cancelled my Zumba class was cancelled as well, I was actually bummed about that this morning. I went on Tuesday and Wednesday and wanted to do a 3-day streak but that wasn’t going to happen. So I decided to get on YouTube and find Zumba songs that I liked, made a Playlist, and I streamed them through my TV. With my Fitbit on I was at 5000 steps before noon which is UNHEARD of for me! One of my biggest temptations when I am at home all day is to overeat, or eat junk food. For breakfast I had a banana, two eggs with chopped up spinach, onion, jalapeno, and tomatoes. I thought that would fill me over and along with my workout and drinking water, it did. For lunch I was not as successful. I had another banana but then chips and salsa for the rest of my meal. Tonight I made a healthy tempura chicken with steamed vegetables and quinoa!

Another girl I know that is trying to lose weight is doing a low-carb diet. She said her appetite has been suppressed but she is eating tons of cheese instead of grains. Does anyone have any experience with this? Is low carb a better plan then healthy eating and watching my diet?

Today is January 9, 2017~~Current weight-196.8[I’m down 12 pounds!]~~Days sober-5

Leave a Reply

