Week 1 Weigh In

Today was the day! Everyone on the FB Summer Slimdown challenge had to weigh in today and see how much progress they made in the 1st week of the competition. Even after an eventful weekend and celebrating Valentine’s Day early I was down a whopping 8.4 lbs in a  week!!! So far I am in FIRST PLACE for losing the highest percentage of body weight! I AM SO PUMPED!!! 

This weekend my boyfriend and I went out to eat at Olive Garden after we had our couples massage. I filled up on soup, salad, and breadsticks along with an appetizer he had ordered. I was so full by the time my entree came out that I didn’t even touch it and was pleased that I was full but didn’t eat so much I felt sick- like I normally would. We walked around a lot throughout the day at the mall and at other stores which was my only exercise for the weekend. I split my shrimp alfredo into 3 containers as soon as I got home and added steamed veggies to make lunches for this week. Talk about LARGE portions from restaurants!

I saw an idea on FB to keep track of your weigh loss progress and decided to try it out. I set motivators to hep me reach my goals and being able to see a visual will help keep me moving. I can’t weight for Zumba tonight and I am going to try to go 4 days in a row this week! Today and tomorrow’s temps are supposed to be in the upper 40’s so I want to get my doggies out for a walk. Since my scary encounter a few weeks ago, my mom bought me pepper spray to carry with me until I get my CCW in March.

Today is February 13, 2017~~ Current Weight 197.4~~ Days Sober- 8

2 thoughts on “Week 1 Weigh In

  1. Yeah since cutting back on fast food and eating healthier I have noticed how much food restaurants give! I still get around 2000-2100 ca but I noticed at some fast food places I had eaten close to that in 1 meal. Crazy thinking about it now for me. O_O

    Like

    1. It really does change your way of thinking! If I wanted to, I’m sure I could have devoured a majority of my entree but instead I decided to save it. And let me tell you, I can’t wait for my lunch today 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

