Immune System

The past 3 days I have been sicker than a dog! Tuesday I felt like I had a fever but pushed myself to go to Zumba. I’m not sure if that helped or hurt me but I went! Wednesday I thought about calling in sick but I had a behavior student who was moving into a new classroom and didn’t want to stick a sub with a ticking time bomb. Luckily they did perfectly fine with the change so I could have stayed home after all! I thought about taking the afternoon off to sleep and recuperate but my co-workers talked me into staying the rest of the day. I got home and slept on and off from 3:30 till this morning. I felt better today but still am not pushing the limits so that means skipping zumba again today.

Being sick has helped tip the scales though. As of this morning I am down to 194.6! I know it might jump up a bit after I start eating right again and feeling better but I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw that number pop up! I have an after school detention with a student and thought about asking if he wanted to walk the hallways with me instead of him sitting in my room for 45 mins staring at the walls. I’m sure he would love the attention and would talk my ear off but I’m sure he has work to do.

Today is March 2, 2017~~ Current weight- 194.6~~ Days sober-5

Leave a Reply

